Delivery update

Please be aware that some orders may take a few days longer than normal to arrive. See our delivery FAQ for more details.

A Daughter's Hope

A gripping story of resilience, courage and self-discovery

Margaret Kaine

(author)

Paperback
A romantic, uplifting new saga from award-winning, critically acclaimed author Margaret Kaine, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Katie Flynn, Freda Lightfoot and Pam Howes.
In stock
SKU
9781529373530
Price £8.36 RRP £8.99

Worldwide delivery available. Read more...

All UK orders sent via tracked delivery

Return purchased items within 30 days for a full refund.

"a tribute to our better natures"

The Guardian

When her loving but strict parents pass away, twenty-one-year-old Megan is left penniless and alone. However, for the first time in her life, she finally has the freedom to explore who she really is.

She begins to come out of her shell, trying daring new things such as wearing makeup, buying modern clothes and going out dancing. Soon, she starts stepping out with a solid, dependable local man. And when she is taken under the wing of the wealthy Celia Bevington, she discovers that there is so much more to life than working as a paintress in the local pottery factory.

But as she gets to know Nathan, a dashing American visitor, she starts to question whether she should be wanting more from life. On top of that, a mysterious silver hairbrush left to her by her late mother is about to lead to revelations that will turn her world upside down . . .

When the chance comes to fulfil her every hope, will she find the courage to follow her heart?

Readers are already being swept away by A DAUGHTER'S HOPE:

'The story will tug at your heartstrings . . . a page turner. Read it!'

'Margaret has a gift of captivating her readers' and holding their attention. Beautifully told with humour and sadness in equal measure. A brilliant read!'

'Beautifully written and captivating, I can highly recommend.'

'This is a beautifully told tale and there's a great feeling of time and place. Margaret Kaine has that storyteller's gift of grabbing the reader's attention and holding on.'

'Margaret Kaine writes with supreme skill. Thank you for a wonderful story, Margaret.'

'I couldn't put it down and didn't want it to end'

A Daughter's Hope was previously published as Song for a Butterfly

More Information
Book publisherHodder & Stoughton
Publication date16 Apr 2020
FormatPaperback
Pages400
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:A Daughter's Hope
Newsletter Fashion Box
WANT A DISCOUNT?