The Folded Clock
The Folded Clock

The Folded Clock

A Diary

Heidi Julavits

(author)

Hardback
In stock
SKU
9781408884294
Price £13.19 RRP £14.99
 

In stock items shipped same day if you order before 2pm. Read more...

All UK orders sent via tracked delivery

Return purchased items within 30 days for a full refund.

Hope is Power tote bags The Guardian water bottle Shelf Improvement book subscriptions
An insightful meditation on time, relationships and identity, The Folded Clock is a funny, thoughtful and inquisitive diary for fans of Olivia Laing and Jenny Offill Like many young people, Heidi Julavits kept a diary. Decades later she found her old diaries in a storage bin, and hoped to discover the early evidence of the person (and writer) she'd since become. Instead, they 'revealed me to possess the mind of a paranoid tax auditor'. Thus was born a desire to try again, to chronicle her daily life as a fortysomething woman, wife, mother and writer. The dazzling result is The Folded Clock, in which the diary form becomes a meditation on time and self, youth and aging, betrayal and loyalty, friendship and romance, faith and fate, marriage and family, desire and death, gossip and secrets, art and ambition. The Folded Clock is as playful as it is brilliant, a tour de force by one of the most gifted prose stylists in the English language.
More Information
Book publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publication date 9 Mar 2017
Format Hardback
Pages 304
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Folded Clock
Newsletter Fashion Box
WANT A DISCOUNT?