Delivery update

Please be aware that some orders may take a few days longer than normal to arrive. See our delivery FAQ for more details.

The Stolen Child

Lisa Carey

(author)

Paperback
A gothic intrigue, for fans of The Snow Child, The Ocean at the End of the Lane, The Girl with All the Gifts, The Little Stranger.
Not currently in stock, but more on the way
SKU
9781474603812
£8.99

Worldwide delivery available. Read more...

Return purchased items within 30 days for a full refund.

"She has put us on notice that we talk about race by not talking about it"

The Guardian

'Some books set up house inside your soul. Utterly magnificent' - M. R. Carey

A remote island off the west coast of Ireland, St Brigid's, is a barren landscape, its small community dwindling. But, according to rumour, it is a magical place, a home to a healing well.

Rose and Emer have resisted the call to the mainland. They are sisters but opposites in every way. Rose, beautiful and blessed with a large family, dotes on the bitter and defiant Emer.

When a stranger arrives in search of a miracle, the islanders are determined to keep their secrets close. Little do they realise that the stranger's quest will endanger the lives of all who remain on the island.

More Information
Book publisherOrion Publishing Co
Publication date2 Nov 2017
FormatPaperback
Pages336
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Stolen Child
Newsletter Fashion Box
WANT A DISCOUNT?