The Stolen Child
The Stolen Child

The Stolen Child

Lisa Carey

(author)

Paperback
A gothic intrigue, for fans of The Snow Child, The Ocean at the End of the Lane, The Girl with All the Gifts, The Little Stranger.
In stock
SKU
9781474603812
Price £7.91 RRP £8.99
 

In stock items shipped same day if you order before 2pm. Read more...

All UK orders sent via tracked delivery

Return purchased items within 30 days for a full refund.

Hope is Power tote bags The Guardian water bottle Shelf Improvement book subscriptions

'Some books set up house inside your soul. Utterly magnificent' - M. R. Carey

A remote island off the west coast of Ireland, St Brigid's, is a barren landscape, its small community dwindling. But, according to rumour, it is a magical place, a home to a healing well.

Rose and Emer have resisted the call to the mainland. They are sisters but opposites in every way. Rose, beautiful and blessed with a large family, dotes on the bitter and defiant Emer.

When a stranger arrives in search of a miracle, the islanders are determined to keep their secrets close. Little do they realise that the stranger's quest will endanger the lives of all who remain on the island.

More Information
Book publisher Orion Publishing Co
Publication date 2 Nov 2017
Format Paperback
Pages 336
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Stolen Child
Newsletter Fashion Box
WANT A DISCOUNT?