The Woman Who Rode a Shark

and 50 more wild female adventurers

Ailsa Ross

(author)

,

Amy Blackwell

(illustrator)

Hardback
From aquanauts to astronauts, treetop explorers to eagle hunters, The Woman Who Rode a Shark celebrates 50 ocean-diving, mountain-climbing, jungle-running female adventurers who've blazed an exceptional trail from 231 BC to today.
In stock
SKU
9780749581145
Price £13.04 RRP £14.99

Worldwide delivery available. Read more...

Return purchased items within 30 days for a full refund.

This Land
by Owen Jones

Save 15%

You've heard of Charles Darwin, Ernest Shackleton and Lawrence of Arabia. But how about Marianne North, Ada Blackjack or Isabelle Eberhardt? From aquanauts to astronauts, treetop explorers to eagle hunters, The Woman Who Rode a Shark celebrates 50 ocean-diving, mountain-climbing, jungle-running female adventurers who've blazed an exceptional trail from 231 BC to today. Through bold illustrations that combine portraits and hand-drawn maps, children can trace the ocean-soaring flights of pilot Amelia Earhart, follow Isabella Bird's expedition up the Yangtze River, and meet Kimi Werner the freediving chef who hitched a ride on the dorsal fin of a great white shark. Perfect for fans of Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and Women in Science, The Woman Who Rode a Shark tells the inspiring stories of women warriors, scientists, artists, athletes and, above all, adventurers.
More Information
Book publisherAA Publishing
Publication date31 Mar 2019
FormatHardback
Pages128
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Woman Who Rode a Shark

Explore our Ones to watch collection

Newsletter Fashion Box
WANT A DISCOUNT?