Delivery update

Please be aware that some orders may take a few days longer than normal to arrive. See our delivery FAQ for more details.

The Cotton Spinner

Libby Ashworth

(author)

Paperback
_________________________Lancashire, 1826When Jennet and Titus Eastwood are forced to move from their idyllic cottage into the centre of Blackburn to find work in the cotton mills, their lives are changed in ways they could never have imagined and their new home on Paradise Lane is anything but .
In stock
SKU
9781787463578
Price £6.50 RRP £6.99

Worldwide delivery available. Read more...

All UK orders sent via tracked delivery

Return purchased items within 30 days for a full refund.

"a tribute to our better natures"

The Guardian

The Cotton Spinner A01 By (author) N Libby Ashworth 198 129 23 266 BC Paperback / softback 384 Arrow Books Ltd Cornerstone London United Kingdom FT Sagas FV Historical fiction 3JH c 1800 to c 1900 1DBKENL Lancashire, Greater Manchester, Merseyside 1.3 FT FV Generational sagas Historical fiction 3MN 1DDU-GB-ENL 19th century, c 1800 to c 1899 Lancashire, Greater Manchester, Merseyside The rise of the mills is about to change everything. _________________________ 'Brimming with drama, heartbreak, love, friendship and the powerful bonds of family' Lancashire Post _________________________ Lancashire, 1826 When Jennet and Titus Eastwood are forced to move from their idyllic cottage into the centre of Blackburn to find work in the cotton mills, their lives are changed in ways they could never have imagined and their new home on Paradise Lane is anything but . . . Then Titus is arrested and sent to prison for attending a Reform meeting. Jennet is left to fend for herself and things go from bad to worse as she finds herself pregnant and alone - with another man's child . . . _________________________ 'An engrossing tale of hardship, struggles, love and family. I was swept away to the North of England and into the world of cotton spinners. Well researched, perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson.' Kitty Neale 'With vividly drawn characters and Libby's passion for Lancashire and its history shining through, this gritty and heartfelt tale of the mill workers and those caught up in the Reform riots is a must-read.' Evie Grace With vividly drawn characters and Libby's passion for Lancashire and its history shining through, this gritty and heartfelt tale of the mill workers and those caught up in the Reform riots is a must-read. I loved it * Evie Grace * An engrossing tale of hardship, struggles, love and family. I was swept away to the North of England and into the world of cotton spinners. Well researched, perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson * Kitty Neale * Libby Ashworth was born and raised in Lancashire, where she can trace her family back to the Middle Ages. It was while researching her family history that she realised there were so many stories about ordinary working people that she wanted to tell. She has previously written historical novels - The de Lacy Inheritance and By Loyalty Bound - as well as local history books. The Cotton Spinner is her first saga novel. Libby currently lives in Lancashire with her son. 16042020 02 RRP including tax GB GBP 6.99 0.00 6.99 This price includes a tax element GB 20 Available 16042020 48 BERT BKSPD GARD Y

The rise of the mills is about to change everything.
_________________________

'Brimming with drama, heartbreak, love, friendship and the powerful bonds of family' Lancashire Post
_________________________

Lancashire, 1826

When Jennet and Titus Eastwood are forced to move from their idyllic cottage into the centre of Blackburn to find work in the cotton mills, their lives are changed in ways they could never have imagined and their new home on Paradise Lane is anything but . . .

Then Titus is arrested and sent to prison for attending a Reform meeting. Jennet is left to fend for herself and things go from bad to worse as she finds herself pregnant and alone - with another man's child . . .
_________________________

'An engrossing tale of hardship, struggles, love and family. I was swept away to the North of England and into the world of cotton spinners. Well researched, perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson.' Kitty Neale

'With vividly drawn characters and Libby's passion for Lancashire and its history shining through, this gritty and heartfelt tale of the mill workers and those caught up in the Reform riots is a must-read.' Evie Grace

More Information
Book publisherCornerstone
Publication date16 Apr 2020
FormatPaperback
Pages384
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Cotton Spinner
Newsletter Fashion Box
WANT A DISCOUNT?