Essays

Lydia Davis

(author)

Hardback
In stock
SKU
9780241371473
Price £17.40 RRP £20.00

Worldwide delivery available. Read more...

Return purchased items within 30 days for a full refund.

Another Now
by Yanis Varoufakis

Save 15%

From the International Man Booker Prize-winning author of Can't and Won't and The End of the Story - a crystalline collection of literary essays for fans of Susan Sontag and Joan Didion

'She's a joy. There's no writer quite like her' Ali Smith

'Among my most favourite writers. Read her now!' A. M. Homes

The visionary, fearless Lydia Davis presents a dazzling collection of essays on reading and writing, exploring the full scope of possibility within existing forms of literature and considering how we might challenge and reinvent these forms.

Through Thomas Pynchon, Michel Leiris, Maurice Blanchot, Lucia Berlin, Joan Mitchell and others, he author considers her many creative influences. And, through these lenses, she returns to her own writing process, her relationship to language and the written word. Beautifully formed, thought-provoking, playful and illuminating, these pieces are a masterclass in reading and writing.
More Information
Book publisherPenguin Books Ltd
Publication date7 Nov 2019
FormatHardback
Pages528
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Essays

Choose a bestseller from the Guardian Bookshop

Newsletter Fashion Box
WANT A DISCOUNT?