Essays
Essays

Essays

Lydia Davis

(author)

Hardback
In stock
SKU
9780241371473
Price £17.60 RRP £20.00
 

In stock books shipped same day if you order before 2pm. Read more...

All UK orders sent via tracked delivery

Return purchased items within 30 days for a full refund.

Hope is Power tote bags The Guardian water bottle Steve Bell Brexit Day
From the International Man Booker Prize-winning author of Can't and Won't and The End of the Story - a crystalline collection of literary essays for fans of Susan Sontag and Joan Didion

'She's a joy. There's no writer quite like her' Ali Smith

'Among my most favourite writers. Read her now!' A. M. Homes

The visionary, fearless Lydia Davis presents a dazzling collection of essays on reading and writing, exploring the full scope of possibility within existing forms of literature and considering how we might challenge and reinvent these forms.

Through Thomas Pynchon, Michel Leiris, Maurice Blanchot, Lucia Berlin, Joan Mitchell and others, he author considers her many creative influences. And, through these lenses, she returns to her own writing process, her relationship to language and the written word. Beautifully formed, thought-provoking, playful and illuminating, these pieces are a masterclass in reading and writing.
More Information
Book publisher Penguin Books Ltd
Publication date 7 Nov 2019
Format Hardback
Pages 528
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Essays
Newsletter Fashion Box
WANT A DISCOUNT?