Delivery update

Please be aware that some orders may take a few days longer than normal to arrive. See our delivery FAQ for more details.

Midnight Blue

Simone van der Vlugt

(author)

Paperback
Amsterdam 1654: a dangerous secret threatens to destroy a young widow's new life.
In stock
SKU
9780008212100
£8.99

Worldwide delivery available. Read more...

Return purchased items within 30 days for a full refund.

"She has put us on notice that we talk about race by not talking about it"

The Guardian

Amsterdam 1654: a dangerous secret threatens to destroy a young widow's new life.

Following the sudden death of her husband, twenty-five year old Catrin leaves her small village and takes a job as housekeeper to the successful Van Nulandt merchant family. Amsterdam is a city at the peak of its powers: science and art are flourishing in the Golden Age and Dutch ships bring back exotic riches from the Far East.

When a figure from her past threatens her new life, Catrin flees to Delft. There, her painting talent earns her a chance as a pottery painter. Slowly, the workshop begins to develop a new type of pottery to rival the coveted Chinese porcelain - and Delft Blue is born. But when tragedy strikes, Catrin has a hard choice to make.

Rich and engrossing, Midnight Blue is perfect for fans of Tulip Fever and Girl with a Pearl Earring.

More Information
Book publisherHarperCollins Publishers
Publication date4 May 2017
FormatPaperback
Pages336
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Midnight Blue
Newsletter Fashion Box
WANT A DISCOUNT?