Thank you for shopping with us
every book you buy helps support our independent journalism

The Man on the Street

Trevor Wood

(author)

Hardback
Introducing the most unforgettable investigator of 2020. Gritty, Newcastle-set crime for fans of Ian Rankin and Robert Galbraith
This product is reprinting and delivery will take a little longer
SKU
9781787478367
Price £13.04 RRP £14.99

Worldwide delivery available. Read more...

Return purchased items within 30 days for a full refund.

Eat Better Forever

by Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall

GRITTY, NEWCASTLE-SET CRIME FOR FANS OF IAN RANKIN AND ROBERT GALBRAITH. WINNER OF THE CWA JOHN CREASEY DAGGER AND A THEAKSTON'S NEW BLOOD AUTHOR FOR 2020.

'Fresh, original, authentic and gritty - should be an instant classic' LEE CHILD

'Intricate, expertly paced with a shocking conclusion ... Jimmy is a character you root for from page one ... Simply supberb' M. W. CRAVEN, author of THE PUPPET SHOW

It started with a splash. Jimmy, a homeless veteran grappling with PTSD, did his best to pretend he hadn't heard it - the sound of something heavy falling into the Tyne at the height of an argument between two men on the riverbank. Not his fight.

Then he sees the headline: GIRL IN MISSING DAD PLEA. The girl, Carrie, reminds him of someone he lost, and this makes his mind up: it's time to stop hiding from his past. But telling Carrie, what he heard - or thought he heard - turns out to be just the beginning of the story.

The police don't believe him, but Carrie is adamant that something awful has happened to her dad and Jimmy agrees to help her, putting himself at risk from enemies old and new.

But Jimmy has one big advantage: when you've got nothing, you've got nothing to lose.

More Information
Book publisherQuercus Publishing
Publication date19 Mar 2020
FormatHardback
Pages432
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Man on the Street

Recently reviewed in the Guardian and the Observer

Newsletter Fashion Box
WANT A DISCOUNT?