Scrublands
Scrublands

Scrublands

The Stunning, Word-of-Mouth Thriller of 2019

Chris Hammer

(author)

Paperback
A powerful, compelling, vividly written Australian crime novel, perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane Harper
In stock
SKU
9781472255143
Price £7.55 RRP £8.99
 

In stock books shipped same day if you order before 2pm. Read more...

All UK orders sent via tracked delivery

Return purchased items within 30 days for a full refund.

Hope is Power tote bags The Guardian water bottle

'Shimmers ... a tortured tale of blood and loss' Val McDermid

'Stunning ... Scrublands is that rare combination, a page-turner that stays long in the memory' Sunday Times (Crime Book of the Month)

The #1 Bestselling Australian crime novel, perfect for fans of Peter May and Jane Harper

In an isolated country town ravaged by drought, a charismatic young priest opens fire on his congregation, killing five men before being shot dead himself.

A year later, journalist Martin Scarsden arrives in Riversend to write a feature on the anniversary of the tragedy. But the stories he hears from the locals don't fit with the accepted version of events.

Just as Martin believes he is making headway, a shocking discovery rocks the town. The bodies of two backpackers - missing since the time of the massacre - are found in the scrublands. The media descends on Riversend and Martin is the one in the spotlight.

Wrestling with his own demons, Martin finds himself risking everything to uncover a truth that becomes more complex with every twist. But there are powerful forces determined to stop him, and he has no idea how far they will go to make sure the town's secrets stay buried.

More Information
Book publisher Headline Publishing Group
Publication date 11 Jul 2019
Format Paperback
Pages 512
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Scrublands
Newsletter Fashion Box
WANT A DISCOUNT?