The Boy Made of Snow
The Boy Made of Snow

The Boy Made of Snow

Chloe Mayer

(author)

Paperback
'A haunting and thrilling read' Kate Hamer, author of The Girl in the Red Coat, perfect for fans of Atonement, Suite Francaise and A Place Called Winter.
In stock
SKU
9781474604819
Price £8.79 RRP £9.99
 

In stock items shipped same day if you order before 2pm. Read more...

All UK orders sent via tracked delivery

Return purchased items within 30 days for a full refund.

Hope is Power tote bags The Guardian water bottle Shelf Improvement book subscriptions

'A haunting and thrilling read' Kate Hamer, author of The Girl in the Red Coat
'Original and unsettling - and just a little bit heartbreaking' Rachel Rhys, author of Dangerous Crossing

In a sleepy English village in 1944, Annabel and her son Daniel live in the shadow of war. With her husband away, an increasingly isolated Annabel begins to lose her grip on reality.

When mother and son befriend Hans, a German PoW consigned to a nearby farm, their lives are suddenly filled with thrilling secrets.

To Annabel, Hans is an awakening from the darkness that has engulfed her since Daniel's birth. To her son, a solitary boy caught up in the magical world of fairy tales, he is perhaps a prince in disguise. But Hans has plans of his own and will soon set them into motion with devastating consequences.

More Information
Book publisher Orion Publishing Co
Publication date 4 Oct 2018
Format Paperback
Pages 352
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Boy Made of Snow
Newsletter Fashion Box
WANT A DISCOUNT?