Delivery update

Please be aware that some orders may take a few days longer than normal to arrive. See our delivery FAQ for more details.

The Forces' Sweethearts

The Bluebird Girls 3

Rosie Archer

(author)

Paperback
Emotional Second World War saga following the fortunes of singing trio The Bluebird Girls. For fans of Elaine Everest, Annie Groves and Nancy Revell
Released on August 06, 2020
SKU
9781787474093
Price £6.50 RRP £6.99

Worldwide delivery available. Read more...

All UK orders sent via tracked delivery

Return purchased items within 30 days for a full refund.

"a tribute to our better natures"

The Guardian

Gripping, emotional Second World War saga for fans of Annie Groves, Shirley Dickson and Soraya Lane.

1943, and The Bluebird Girls are at the top of their game. They are touring with ENSA, visiting army bases across the world in order to boost the morale of the brave boys fighting in the desert and the jungle. The hours are long and the travelling uncomfortable, but Bea, Rainey and Ivy wouldn't be anywhere else for the world.

Then tragedy strikes the group and their little showbusiness family. Their manager, Blackie, and Rainey's mother Jo find themselves with heavy new responsibilities, and the change in circumstances causes the girls themselves to reconsider their lives.

For years, singing on stage has been their only dream, and they have made so many sacrifices to get where they are. But now other possibilities - relationships, babies - are on the horizon. Could this be the end for The Bluebird Girls?

More Information
Book publisherQuercus Publishing
Publication date6 Aug 2020
FormatPaperback
Pages336
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:The Forces' Sweethearts
Newsletter Fashion Box
WANT A DISCOUNT?