This Rough Magic

A completely unputdownable adventure set in the South of France

Mary Stewart

(author)

Paperback
The most beloved of Mary Stewart's romantic mystery novels, This Rough Magic is a tale of adventure, glamour and romance set against a stunning Mediterranean backdrop.
In stock
SKU
9781444720501
£9.99

Worldwide delivery available. Read more...

Return purchased items within 30 days for a full refund.

This Land
by Owen Jones

Save 15%

The pioneer of romantic suspense and author of Madam, Will You Talk? Mary Stewart leads her readers on a thrilling journey to a Mediterranean island paradise in this tale of mystery, murder and intrigue, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Barbara Pym.

'Suspense and romance expertly mingled' Observer

'One of the great British storytellers of the 20th century' Independent

Lucy Waring, a young, out-of-work actress from London, leaps at the chance to visit her sister for a summer on the island paradise of Corfu, and what's more, a famous but reclusive actor is staying in a villa nearby. But Lucy's hopes for rest and romance are shattered when a body washes up on the beach and she finds herself swept up in a chilling chain of events.

I shuddered, and drank my coffee, leaning back in my chair to gaze out across pine tops furry with gold towards the sparkling sea, and surrendering myself to the dreamlike feeling that marks the start of a holiday . . .


A comfortable chair and a Mary Stewart: total heaven. I'd rather read her than most other authors.' Harriet Evans

'She built the bridge between classic literature and modern popular fiction. She did it first and she did it best.' Herald

More Information
Book publisherHodder & Stoughton
Publication date11 Feb 2011
FormatPaperback
Pages416
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:This Rough Magic

Explore our Ones to watch collection

Newsletter Fashion Box
WANT A DISCOUNT?